ACCT Regional Awards

The Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT), in its regional awards program, annually recognizes one trustee, equity program, chief executive officer, faculty member, and professional board staff member in each of its five regions for their tremendous contributions to community colleges. Up to 25 ACCT Regional Awards are announced each year immediately prior to the Annual ACCT Leadership Congress. Regional Awardees are presented with their awards during the ACCT Leadership Congress, and then one awardee from each of the five categories is recognized with ACCT's Annual Association Awards during the Annual ACCT Awards Gala.

One Recipient from Each of Five Regions

  • Trustee (Trustee Leadership Award)

  • Board/CEO Team (Equity Award)

  • Chief Executive Officer (Chief Executive Officer Award)

  • Faculty Member (Faculty Member Award)

  • Professional Board Staff Member (Professional Board Staff Member Award)

Current ACCT Regional Awardees

ACCT congratulates the 2020 ACCT Regional Award recipients for their outstanding work. 

Those recognized at the regional level will contend for the national-level recognition of the following ACCT Association Awards: 2020 M. Dale Ensign Trustee Leadership Award; 2020 Charles Kennedy Equity Award; 2020 Marie Y. Martin Chief Executive Award; 2020 William H. Meardy Faculty Member Award; and 2020 ACCT Professional Board Staff Member Award. 

One outstanding award recipient in each category will be announced virtually during the Annual ACCT Association Awards presentation on Thursday, October 8 in conjunction with the 51st Annual ACCT Leadership Congress.

For more photos, visit our Facebook page.

Trustee Leadership Award Recipients

CENTRAL REGION: Carla Hedtke, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College, Wis.

NORTHEAST REGION: Felix "Phil" Linfante, Warren County Community College, N.J.

PACIFIC REGION: Vivian Malauulu, Long Beach City College, Calif.

SOUTHERN REGION: John Powell, Tri-County Technical College, S.C.

WESTERN REGION: Lydia Santibañez, Temple College, Texas 

Equity Award Recipients

CENTRAL REGION: Illinois Central College, Ill.

NORTHEAST REGION: Union County College, N.J.

PACIFIC REGION: Tacoma Community College, Wash.

SOUTHERN REGION: Seminole State College of Florida, Fla.

Chief Executive Officer Award Recipients

CENTRAL REGION: Betty Young, Hocking College, Ohio

NORTHEAST REGION: Margaret M. McMenamin, Union County College, N.J.

PACIFIC REGION: Sunita Cooke, MiraCosta College District, Calif. 

SOUTHERN REGION: Victoria Seals, Atlanta Technical College, Ga. 

WESTERN REGION: Jeremy McMillen, Grayson College, Texas

Faculty Member Award Recipients

CENTRAL REGION: John Tenuto, College of Lake County, Ill.

NORTHEAST REGION: Laurie Riccadonna, Hudson County Community College, N.J.

PACIFIC REGION: Latoya Reid, Tacoma Community College, Wash. 

SOUTHERN REGION: Robert Gilmer, Midlands Technical College, S.C.

WESTERN REGION: Kathy Harrison, Mid-Plains Community College, Neb. 

Professional Board Staff Member Award Recipients

CENTRAL REGION: Stephen Williams, North Central State College, Ohio

NORTHEAST REGION: Jaime M. Segal, Union County College, N.J.

PACIFIC REGION: April Sandoval, Coconino Community College, Ariz. 


To see the past Regional Awards Recipients, click here for a complete listing.